Publicado por: mirnacavalcanti | 1 de maio de 2013

The elements of life


AnteScriptum                                                                                                                                                                                                                                     This poem was first written in Portuguese (2010): https://mirnacavalcanti.wordpress.com/2010/04/21/os-quatro-elementos/

                                                                                                                           10
We are much beyond  the dust we’ll leave behind when we’ll  depart  from this dimension. Our substance will integrate  the  universe in all its unending extension. ”      
                                                                                                                                                                                                                                      
10638513
                                                                                                                            
I am earth and I am fire
when playing ‘the game of life’.
Sometimes I lose, others I win,
but undoubtedly this makes
me grow as a human being.
 
I am water and I am air,
I am the sea and the sky …
The air is the fundamental 
element: my words with the
wind fly, making  the written 
verses  in the world  adrift …
 
Through the tactile  feelings, 
art arises and my whole being
itself  is enlightened  with dreams 
songs, smiles, loves, life …
 
Read my poetry! Reach my soul !
Let your sensitiveness capture
the ethereal essence  in me… Let’s
unite our goals for a better humanity!
Mirna Cavalcanti de Albuquerque Pinto da Cunha                                                                                                                                                            Rio de Janeiro, April 30th, 2013
 
 
Responses

  1. Amazing, beautiful Poem

    • MADELIN VAZQUES, good evening!

      Thank you so much for your words. They touched deeply my soul.

      I wish you a restful dreamy night!

      Your friend from Brazil,
      Mirna.


Deixe um comentário

Categorias

