Publicado por: mirnacavalcanti | 18 de fevereiro de 2013

“The silent guest of our soul” (*)


 

spiritual strength 55
“Without faith we are nothing. I’ve been used to ‘talk with God ‘ since I was a little girl. Connection happens, peace is established in the soul and nourishes and enlivens the Hope I need. “

 

WHO does not pray for a miracle? Who does not plead to God – or did not plead – for something that seemed impossible to occur, unless through a MIRACLE? … WHO? …
Only those who have no faith … They  only believe in the the tactile reality in what science can ‘prove‘ … I wonder: Is ‘Hope’ present in their lives? Can they feel it suavely burning in their souls and minds when a difficult challenge appears to them and is beyond their personal ‘power to solve‘?

Don’t take me wrong. I don’t want to ‘impose’ anything. I do respect people’s different ways of thinking and feeling even though they differ from mine …

For me, since I started to think and question what I didn’t understand- but wanted to,  faith has been the food that nourishes my soul and the ‘remedy‘ that mitigates the hardships of life.

It supports and encourages me in all I do. It transformed me in a sower and it has been making it possible to live with a comprehensive and profound understanding about being part of a micro universe once I’m also within the macro one, which lodges my being.

 

The TRUTH is that MIRACLES take place all the time: since we are born –  and follow occurring during our lives. To see them, though, we  must keep the eyes wide opened and maintain a pure and receptive soul .

EVERYTHING is possible for those with faith, IF it is GOD’s will.

 
I suggest you to read PSALM 126 … And if possible, read a commented version – so you’ll understand what I’m talking about…

 

(*)This is the way Saint Augustine  talked about the Holy Spirit . 

 

 

I wish you all a week plenty of achievements that are important to each and everyone of you as spiritual beings.

 

Mirna Cavalcanti de Albuquerque

Rio de Janeiro, February 17, 2013

Deixe um comentário

Categorias

