Publicado por: mirnacavalcanti | 1 de julho de 2012

Easy answer to a difficult question


Ah! If I could choose: to die during the sunset … before the stars appear…

This morning  someone asked me: “What would you do if you knew that today was your last day of life?”

 

I replied to the person who had asked me, in order to make him understand: “I always apologize for my human failings. However, even having already made so – and most of the times for the facts which I have not caused the origin, I would apologise once again, to be pardoned  by those who I accidentally hurt or had harmed. I  also would check whether my papers were in order or not, and  I would make sure they could be easily reached and read by those who would have to be aware of them.


And,  in an act of  ‘last choice’, I would put in sight of all the white linen  cloth with which  I want to be wrapped after my the death and also  would write the burial details.


Sad , because  most certainly I have been not understood by many (I always felt in my heart  I don’t belong to ‘this world ‘–they could not – or did not want to understand me).  


Nevertheless, with peace in my soul – because I always acted in accordance with my conscience in the pursuit of good and justice – not only for me, but also for my fellowmen, I would sit down facing the sea, marveling  quietely at nature, awaiting for my departure and to meet again the ones who loved me most – not only during this life, but also the past ones.”


 

Mirna Cavalcanti  de Albuquerque                                                                                                                                                                                 Rio de Janeiro, July 1, 2012

Deixe um comentário

Categorias

