Publicado por: mirnacavalcanti | 31 de maio de 2012

Morning prayer


       With the soul of a child, Iwould like to always remain.                                                                                                                                                                        

 

 

 

This morning, before sunrise and revealed its splendor, I address to Thee with faith,  my Lord!

Once again, I offer  you my life…  Guide me and protect me.

May  I always do Thy will and can be of help to my fellowmen constantly, in order to  lessen the evils of  their human condition .

Bless me as Thy  have always done and permit me to keep on fighting the good combat , with the courage of the righteous,  against all the  injustices perpetrated by ignorant and mean human  beings.

If I weaken and fall on the path I am following, help me to stand up again and  grant me the needed  strength to fight and annihilate  my opponents’   evil acions s and  lies.

Thy kindness bestowed  intelligence upon me.  Oh, Divine Lord, enlighten  it  more and more …

Give me the ability to express myself   through reasoning and compelling arguments, in order to overcome   all that these abject beings say and do  (which demonstrate their total lack of dignity).

Let me always walk among men fronted up, and  live in a way that I won’t be ashamed of my deeds in the future .

I want , dear Lord, to handle you a clean and good soul at  the end of this journey: and  to know that my life was not in vain …
Listen to me,  Oh  Celestial Father !

Contrite  I also pray to Thee, for my brothers in this world  who don’t know you. Please, dear God! Protect  them, with Thy Divine Robe. They suffer in the darkess, once they  alone cannot reach  Thy Light!
Mirna Cavalcanti de Albuquerque                                                                                     

 

Rio de Janeiro, May the 30th, 2012

Deixe um comentário

Categorias

