Publicado por: mirnacavalcanti | 21 de abril de 2012

Sensitivity’s equation (“SHE said”… # 10)


 

Both were  quietly walking on the beach, with  their hands intertwined in tenderness, feeling the wet sand under their feet…  that was indeed a magic moment of the day for their souls. Without a word, they stopped to admire that particularly magnifiscent  sunset.

 

When looking at the enchanted picture that was been laid bare before their eyes, she was overwhelmed by profound peace…

 

She looked at him and thoughtfully said, in a deep sweet voice: “beauty is for the eyes as well as kindness is to the soul.”

 

He silently agreed and thought how happy he was in having her as his best friend, life companion and lover.

 

Then with tenderness he caressed her face, took her in his arms and gently kissed her lips.

 

Deep feelings… What an incredible moment of concrete true love…  

Mirna Cavalcanti de Albuquerque.

Rio de Janeiro, 21 de Abril de 2012

Responses

  1. that is really nice what you wrote , thanks for sharing with me

    • Dear ROGER,

      I am very happy with your comment.
      You are a very dear friend of mine and I enjoy sharing with you my thoughts, feelings wishes and hopes.

      BTW:Are you still in Italy or back home? Please, let me know.

      Where ever you are, I wish you a wonderful Sunday, Roger!

      With tender friendship,
      Mirna.

  2. A lovely poem from a very spiritual person. Thank you for opening your mind and heart.
    Jay

    • Hello, Jay!

      ‘First things first’: thank you for your gentle comment.

      I only write what I feel and think – so, all you read represent the ‘true me’…

      My mother language is portuguese.

      Once in a while I wrote articles and poetry in English.

      In order to reach more readers, I decided to write also in English. Although I speak this language fairly well, my knowledge of it is far from what I want it to be.

      I don’t use the ‘online translators’… “Tradutore traditore”… so, I have to ‘think in English’ – this is a ‘double work’ – but I don’t mind.

      You are very wellcome to ‘visit’ this space whenever you wish.

      Yours, with respectful friendship,

      Mirna CAvalcanti de Albuquerque
      Rio de Janeiro, April 24th, 2012


Deixe um comentário

Categorias

