Publicado por: mirnacavalcanti | 19 de dezembro de 2010

Love amidst the woods


  
  
Last night I had a dream:
I dreamed of you and me.             
  

The sweet taste of our  tender love kiss remains on my lips.

The sweet taste of our tender love kiss remains on my lips.

We were holding hands and

walking among high green trees.
Their branches  were dancing with
the rhythm of the late morning’s breeze
and the Sun was shinning through the leaves
illuminating all the  misty scenary.
The scent of the flowers filled the air
and butterflies could be seen everywhere.    
Bees were flying from flower to flower
and little playfull squirrels, scared with
our presence, to hide, ranaway fast.
  
Colorful birds were singing happy songs,
that together sounded as an unique symphony
of love – exclusively composed  for us both.
  
We didn’t say a word: there was no need
our eyes were looking into each other’s
eyes and they could our souls ‘read’.
 
As suavely as the touch of a velvet rose
your lips and mine tenderly kissed.
 
Now I close my eyes. The remembrance of
that dream makes me feel our love kiss sweet taste.
 
 
 
 
 
Mirna Cavalcanti de Albuquerque
 
Rio de Janeiro,December 19th, 2010
Responses

  1. Love to see that you can write poetry in english.
    I’m just too sad to write anything, when, before, I worte in english, french and portuguese.
    I’m hurting too much to write.
    I’ll get back to it, sometime, God knows when.
    Keep up the good work, and thank you for sharing it with me

    • Dear one,

      I wish I could- maybe I can:who knows?Help you – someway. I don’t want to ‘intrude’ . NO! I just can’t see/know someone is suffering or sad, or anything alike and not try to ‘diminish’what makes them feel bad. I usualy ‘offer’ to help when this happens.
      I know that there are times when nothing can humanly be done.
      On the other hand, there is much one can do when there’s love in the heart. I feel this enourmous love for good, sensitive people.

      The way I see you, is a very special and unusual one. You may not believe, but I like you.There’s a certain look in your eyes that called up my attention – in the best sense you can think of.

      Please, feel free to write me, to tell me – IF or WHEN you wish. You may be sure that you have a friend in this side of the ocean who wishes and pray to God to help you overcome this sad time.

      In a way that I can’t understand you are becoming very important to me, my friend.

      With a tender ‘hug’,
      Mirna.

  2. Love to see that you can write poetry in english.
    I’m just too sad to write anything, when, before, I wrote in english, french and portuguese.
    I’m hurting too much to write.
    I’ll get back to it, sometime, God knows when.
    Keep up the good work, and thank you for sharing it with me

  3. Extremely exciting are your verses, my dear! Congrats for you! I guess your blood keeps boiling into your veins, doesn’t it? I can feel it here spilling onto my skin!!
    Kss darling!

    • Ebrael ! Of course you are right ! Love is what sustains Life ! I hope you are fine and happy, dear specia friend! Remember that “life is not a problem to be solved, but a Mistery to be lived”!

      Sincerely your, in true tender friendship,
      Mirna.


Deixe um comentário

Categorias

