Publicado por: mirnacavalcanti | 27 de junho de 2010

The sound of your voice…


                                                         angel
The day ended and gave its place to a stary, silent night.
The sea was singing and its songs  are very well known to me:
they repeated again and again your name… and  I could also
hear the sound of your voice  from faraway …calling me.
 
The stars were shinning above, specially yours: – the bluish one…
I’m sure that closing your eyes you would also be able to see 
dear one, all I was seeing – with the eyes of your soul and,
with your sensitivity  you would also feel my ethereal presence:
my soul in your soul, as I feel yours in mine: so it’ll always be…
 
And  fell asleep with a smile on my face hearing the sound
of your so sweet deep  voice, singing a love song,as a lullaby, to me
(Reedited on June 7th, 2013)
Deixe um comentário

Categorias

